
STATE

Description    Quantity       Cost Each      Total Cost  

  Certified Computer Generated Birth Certificate                                                1st Copy $15.00                       

  Additional Certified Birth Certificate (on same person, ordered at same time)                 $5.00

  Protective Plastic Cover  (birth certificates cannot be laminated) $3.00

  Federal Express Mail Service  (NO WEEKEND DELIVERY SERIVCE) $15.00

     TOTAL DUE: $

Please make check or money order payable to:  Manatee County Vital Statistics

Please do not send cash in the mail

CREDIT CARD ORDERS:                Must provide if faxing application

________Visa    ________ MasterCard Credit Card Number ______________________ Expiration Date________

____________

Safety Paper Numbers Issued: _________________________________________________________________

                                                  Vital Statistics                                          Office Hours: 7:30 am - 4:00 pm

                           410 6th Avenue East                                                Monday thru Friday

                                Bradenton, Florida  34208                                      (941) 748-0747 Ext. 1222           

                                                                                                                   Fax      (941) 714-7282

RELATIONSHIP TO REGISTRANT SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT

SUFFIXLASTMIDDLE

MIDDLE LAST

Employee Initials

SUFFIX

WORK PHONE NUMBER

HOME PHONE NUMBER

DH 1960, 06/13 Obsoletes Previous Editions

CERTIFICATES AND FEES-Certificates available for FLORIDA BIRTHS ONLY

APPLICATION FOR FLORIDA BIRTH RECORD 

Department of Health in Manatee County

Requirement for ordering:  If applicant is self, parent, guardian, or legal representative, then the applicant must complete this application and 

provide valid photo identification; if a mail request, a copy of the valid photo identification front & back must be provided.  If applicant is not one of the 

above, the Affidavit to Release a Birth Certificate must be completed by an authorized person and submitted in addition to this application form with a 

copy of their ID.  Acceptable forms of identification are the following: Driver’s License, State Identification Card, Passport, and/or Military 

Identification Card.

CITY OR TOWN

MIDDLE

MIDDLE

CHILD’S FULL NAME AS 

SHOWN ON BIRTH RECORD

IF NAME WAS CHANGED 

SINCE BIRTH, INDICATE NEW 

NAME

DATE OF BIRTH

PLACE OF BIRTH

(          )  

Any person who willfully and knowingly provides any false information on a certificate, record or report required by Chapter 382, Florida Statutes, or 

on any application or affidavit, or who obtains confidential information from any Vital Record under false or fraudulent purposes, commits a felony 

of the third degree, punishable as provided in Chapter 775, Florida Statutes.

LAST (INCLUDING ANY SUFFIX)MIDDLEFIRST

CITY

SUFFIX

FIRST 

FIRST

SEX

LAST

MONTH DAY YEAR (4-DIGIT) STATE FILE NUMBER (If known)

FIRST

MOTHER’S MAIDEN NAME 

APPLICANT (adult requesting certificate) INFORMATION

FATHER’S NAME

Applicant’s  Name                         

TYPE OR PRINT

MAILING ADDRESS (INCLUDE APT. NO., IF APPLICABLE) ZIP CODE

County Vital Statistics Office Use Only

Date____________   Check ________      Cash ______    Credit Card ______

SUFFIXLAST

IF ATTORNEY, PROVIDE BAR/PROFESSIONAL 

LICENSE NO.

IF ATTORNEY , PROVIDE NAME OF PERSON YOU REPRESENT AND THEIR RELATIONSHIP TO REGISTRANT

FIRST

HOSPITAL COUNTY

(          )  



ELIGIBILITY:  Birth certificates can be issued only to: 

1.     Registrant (the child named on the record) if of legal age (18)

2.     Parent(s) listed on the Birth Record

3.      Legal guardian (must provide guardianship papers)

4.      Legal representative of one of the above persons

             of the completed application and mailed the next business day.Payment must be made with

              Please enlarge your ID to 150 % and lighten

                  or your local office at manateechd.org  

RELATIONSHIP TO REGISTRANT:  A person ordering his or her own certificate should enter "SELF" in this space.  Also, explain if 

name has been changed; married name, name changed legally (when and where), etc.  Others must identify themselves clearly as 

eligible (see ELIGIBILITY above).

REQUIREMENT FOR ORDERING:  If applicant is self, parent, legal guardian or legal representative, the applicant must provide a 

completed application along with valid photo identification, if a mail request, a copy of the valid photo identification must be provided.  

If legal guardian, a copy of the appointment orders must be included with the request.  If legal representative, the attorney's bar 

number, and a notation of whom the attorney represents and that person's relationship to the registrant must be included with your 

request.  If you are an agent of local, state or federal agency requesting a record, indicate in the space provided for “relationship” the 

name of the agency.  Acceptable forms of identification are the following:  Driver’s License, State Identification Card, Passport 

and/or Military Identification Card.

PLEASE VISIT THE BUREAU OF VITAL STATISTICS WEBSITE

                                                 WE HAVE NO WEEKEND DELIVERY

                  copy of the applicant's valid photo ID (front & back) must accompany this completed application.

EXPRESS MAIL SERVICE:  An additional $15.00 fee for mailing certificates VIA Federal Express Service.  

OPTIONS FOR RUSH SERVICE:

BIRTH RECORDS UNDER SEAL:   Birth records under seal by reason of adoption, paternity determination or court order cannot be 

ordered in the usual manner.  For a record under seal, write to: 

           FAXED REQUESTS:  Our fax number is (941) 714-7282.  Requests are processed within 48hrs upon receipt 

                  Visa or MasterCard.  The credit card must be in the applicant's name and same billing address.  A

Any person of legal age may be issued a certified copy of a birth record (except for those birth records under seal) for a birth event 

that occurred over 100 years ago. They can only be obtained from the State Office in Jacksonville.

http://www.floridavitalstatisticsonline.com

5.     Other person(s) by court order (must provide recorded or certified copy of court order)

If not one of the above, you must complete this application and have a notarized Affidavit to Release A Birth Certificate (DH 1958, 

2/03) submitted with your application for the birth record along with a copy of the registrant's  valid photo identification as well as the 

applicant's  valid photo identification.

NONREFUNDABLE:  Vital record fees are nonrefundable.

APPLICANT’S SIGNATURE:  Is required, as well as his/her printed name, residence address and telephone number.

Jacksonville, FL 32231-0042
P.O. BOX 210

BUREAU OF VITAL STATISTICS

ATTN:  Records Amendment Section

1.   A certification of a registered birth (2004 to present), supplies the following facts of birth:  Child's Name, Date of Birth, Sex, 

Time, Weight, Place of Birth (City, County and Location) and Parents' Information.

2.   A certification of a registered birth (1930 to 2003), supplies the following facts of birth: Child's Name, Date of Birth, Sex, 

County of Birth and Parents' Name.

COMPUTER CERTIFICATION:  computer certifications are accepted by all state and federal agencies and used for any type of travel. 

AVAILABILITY:  Birth registration was not required by state law until 1917, but there are some records on file dating back to 1865. 

In the case of a deceased registrant, upon receipt of the death certificate of the decedent, a certification of the birth certificate can be 

issued to the spouse, child, grandchild, sibling, if of legal age, or to the legal representative of any of these persons as well as to the 

parent.  

INFORMATION AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR BIRTH RECORD APPLICATION
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A computer certification has two different formats:

http://www.floridavitalstatisticsonline.com/

